European Days of Jewish Culture are celebrated every year during autumn in Europe with the support of B’nai B’rith lodges.

The fundamental objective of this European collaboration is to highlight the diversity and richness of Judaism, with the intention of promoting dialogue, mutual recognition and exchange through conferences, concerts, performances, guided tours and other activities.

As a main actor of AEJP (European Association for the Preservation and Promotion of Jewish Culture and Heritage) B’nai B’rith Europe supports the preservation, appreciation and promotion of Jewish culture and Jewish heritage in Europe. Through this association B’nai B’rith Europe encourages Jewish sites to present Judaism to the wide public, with its educational, social and cultural programs. This goal is notably achieved through its leading program – European Days of Jewish Culture and Heritage.

On Jewish Culture and Heritage Days, selected synagogues and Jewish historic sites are open to the general public and related events including guided walks and exhibitions take place. The European Days of Jewish Culture (EDJC) is the reflection of a true revolution in the field of culture, which, for the first time, places citizens, communities and territory at the forefront while using cultural heritage as an agent for sustainable local development.

François Moyse is the founding member of the European Association for the Preservation of Jewish Heritage (AEPJ) and is currently the President of this association. He served as President of the European Union of Jewish Students, Director of B’nai B’rith Europe, President of the Jewish community of Luxembourg, as well as President of the B’nai B’rith Luxembourg Lodge.

EDJC 2022 in Italy

EDJC 2022 in the UK

EDJC 2022 in Portugal

EDJC 2022 in France

EDJC 2021 in the UK

EDJC 2021 in Holland

EDJC 2021 in France

EDJC 2021 in Ukraine

EDJC 2021 in Slovakia

EDJC 2020 in Germany

EDJC 2020 in Romania

EDJC 2020 in France

EDJC 2019 in Ukraine

EDJC 2019 in France

EDJC 2018 in the UK

EDJC 2018 in Slovakia

EDJC 2018 in France